Bippity boppity boo!

December 27, 2010 at 1:38 pm 2 comments

So, my friend Lauren is getting married in a few weeks. She’s a pretty down-to-earth girl, but when she was looking for wedding dresses, she came across this fairy-tale beauty on Kiera Knightley, and fell in love with its tulley goodness.

Not interested in spending oodles on it, she asked me if I could help make it with her (for her?)…and we’re on our way!

It’s a bit poofier than I’d like, but I’m going to try to sew down some of the gathers to give it a more a-line effect. I’ll need to take up the underskirt (serger to the rescue!) and put in a zipper, then put a waistband across the top, but we’re well on our way. Which is a good thing, because they’re leaving town for the wedding on Jan. 3 or so…

It’s fun to play fairy godmother!

Entry filed under: sewing.

A finished sweater. At long last. Spinning and the center

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. larissa  |  April 12, 2011 at 12:23 am

    This is an amazing endeavor!

    Reply
  • 2. T-shirt serger-y « Spin, spin, spin  |  September 14, 2011 at 3:39 pm

    […] that time. Those times I have used it have been fabulous (in particular, finishing the hem on Lauren’s wedding dress), but, perhaps like my beautiful spindles, my spinning wheel, my banjo, guitar, bagpipes, […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Archives

December 2010
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

RSS


