A bit of sewing – the Hobo Bag Lining

July 18, 2010 at 7:20 pm Leave a comment

Summertime is a great time to sew, and sewing has been flooding into my life. Last night, a friend who is just learning to knit told me she’d be making my Hobo Bag, and wanted pointers for sewing up a lining. I typed some out, and realized I needed illustrations, and figured I’d make a nice set of instructions for download. So, for anyone working on the Hobo Bag and looking for pointers to make a lining, here you go!

I have very little experience making sewing patterns, so I know they’re not 100% exact. I didn’t indicate exact cutting layout, for example, or grainline, etc. But, I hope that you’re adventuresome enough to use my guidelines to create a wonderful finished product!

Hobo Bag Lining

Entry filed under: designs, knitting, sewing.

Back to the grind! Itchy soles

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Archives

July 2010
M T W T F S S
« Mar   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

RSS


