Back to the grind!

July 7, 2010 at 7:01 pm Leave a comment

Hello all!

No, I haven’t abandoned you, I promise. What I have done, however, is finished my third year of graduate school, gotten married, and taken a fantastic honeymoon. Here’s just a little taste:

We had an awesome band, and cut a rug as much as possible!

Gratuitous pic of the back of the dress, with all those buttons…

The many greens of Ireland

Paris at dusk

Even the grotesques have a case of ennui…

The sheep of Mont St-Michel

From the London Eye

So, I hope you excuse my lack of writing!

What I’m really here to write about is my new designing projects (yes, the firebird is still on the back burner, but I’ll get back to it soon, I promise!). But, since this is a pic-heavy post, I’ll stop here and make another dedicated to new plans and a quick explanation of how to use Excel and Photoshop to make great color-changing charts (if, like me, you can’t get Marnie’s method to work for select segments of your spreadsheet).

Colorwork and Computers

Entry filed under: knitting, travel.

Spring is Springing A bit of sewing – the Hobo Bag Lining

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Archives

July 2010
M T W T F S S
« Mar   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

RSS


