Spring is Springing

March 9, 2010 at 4:04 pm 1 comment

Sunshine equals distraction, no doubt about it. It brings with it the desire to scrap everything, start fresh, and live on the fly. These are not the most useful tendencies, let me tell you.

I’ve been knitting these delightful socks, Eunny Jang’s Bayerische socks, except from the toe up. That gives me all sorts of opportunities to calculate increase rates, and swap out different heels, and keep my mind buzzing. As such, poor Firebird has gone on hold, just after getting through the tricky spot.

And, knitting the wedding shawl I’d started is proving far less important on my crafty Sundays than sewing my wedding dress, which is well on its way.

Can I please quit my PhD now and open my yarn shop? I’m ready, I just need some capital and a good location!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Springtime! Back to the grind!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. fridica  |  March 9, 2010 at 4:16 pm

    Tell me about it! I spend way more time (well, more happy time) on my knitting than on my MSc! And it’s not that I don’t love my masters program! Aaaah…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Archives

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

RSS


