Ahoy, September!

August 25, 2009 at 4:41 pm Leave a comment

It’s coming, it’s coming, and I’m rather nervous. The beginning of a new phase of my graduate studies, a lot of extra (unpaid or underpaid) responsibilities that I’ve taken upon my shoulders, and big hopes! You may have noticed that my blog has been neglected for a few weeks. Part of it was because I’ve been a slacker (hah!), but also, I’ve been spending a lot of internet time fixing up two important websites – one, the Course ISite for the class I’m TFing in the fall, and another the activities pages for Dudley House, the Harvard graduate student activities center, where I’ll be running the knitting group, hosting dance lessons, and otherwise spending my free hours. (They gave me an office. My department can’t compete with that!)

Some news – I looked on Ravelry today, and saw that someone else has completed their Hobo Bag! A complete stranger! I also had a request for sewing instructions for the lining from another complementary stranger. This means a lot to me, even if I may not have so much time for my designer career in the next weeks. Every girl likes to have a fan club.

Just a hint on what’s to come in the next days: reflections on short-row toes, and some words on knitting for charity.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

A cure for the blues Nifedipine Dreams

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Archives

August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

RSS


