Finals go on, life goes on

May 21, 2009 at 11:45 am Leave a comment

I’ve got a bee in my bonnet right now to try to make a pair of lace gloves out of the remnants of my skein of green/blue laceweight, after my Aeolian shawl is done. The old fashioned type that are fitted to your hand, that button at the wrist, to keep my fingers warm in the warmer weather, or at least to hide the sickly white color they turn at times (Raynaud’s – you’re killing me!). That means, however, that I need to finish the shawl.

More importantly, I need to finish my final papers for the year. Motivation is down the tube, summertime is here, and I’ve got one day left. Can she do it? (Bob the builder fans know the answer to this.)

And life goes on. Jonathan’s back from his epic trip to the Grand Canyon, I’m back from the brink of stress-related meltdown, and looking forward to structuring the summer in a productive way. I have all of Russian literature to read, after all.

Back to work – but these gloves have me itching something fearsome. I started sketching schematics, because the button business is something new – the keyhole closure will need to be planned well, and I want to use an eyelet lace pattern (but with small needles, maybe 0’s, to keep them functional).

Work! Finish yourself please!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Spring is here! Geek love

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Archives

May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

RSS


